During the winter season I can handle cold and snow. However I cannot stand ice, which makes driving and walking almost impossible. It also leads to falls and I experienced this first hand tonight. While salting the parking lot I slipped and fell, chipping my tailbone. I’m afraid to admit that I cursed like a sailor because it really hurt. A lot. Luckily for me I did not injure anything else, and people were there to help me up.

They took me to the hospital in an ambulance-no sirens though. Because of horror movies and lost loved ones hospitals creep me out. Still the nurses were nice and they released me after x-rays showed I had only chipped it. If I’m lucky I’ll go to work tomorrow. Until then I’m icing up my sore and bruised ass and watching TV. Not the way I wanted to spend my Friday evening.

