Yesterday my dear old grandma turned 80 years old and family and friends turned out to celebrate her birthday. We shared stories that were both funny and full of good memories, ate food and cake, and enjoyed each others company. Plus took endless amounts of pictures-so that we could look back later on, of course. I don’t know if I will live to be 80 so I marvel at those who end up hanging around for that long, and I do realize that unfortunately my grandparents will not be around forever. So I try to visit them as much as I can, call them whenever I have time, and revel in their presence as much as possible. Saturday was a good day spent with people that I love a lot, and if I end up being old and gray I will look back and smile about times like these.

Oh and the cake was a Cubs cake. Awesome, and delicious. Mmm fandom. Yes there were balloons. Gotta have balloons.

