Okay I get that in the 50s and 60s everyone smoked. Even in the 1970s and 1980s I can see why people still inhaled awful toxins just because they needed their cancer sticks. Maybe even into the 1990s it almost makes sense. Really though its the 21st century now. Why do people still smoke? Honestly. I don’t understand.

Especially now that we all know about the effects of cigarette smoking. We know that it gives people cancer, especially secondhand smoke, which has also killed people. You are basically killing yourself everyday by smoking, even though you damn well know that cigarettes give human beings cancer. Cancer kills people, and its bad enough to get it from nature and or other causes. So you are deciding to smoke is, pardon me, dumb.

Look I get it that your life sucks and its stressful. Hell I’ve even considered smoking at one point, and I’m glad that I haven’t because I would smoke at least 10 packs a day. Maybe even more. Still I’m not sure why people still smoke in this day and age. Especially since the smell is awful, and it ruins your teeth, and….oh wait no those annoying anti-smoking advertisements that I’m not a huge fan of, because they almost inspire me to smoke.

And I will be taking answers from those who do smoke. For the record I’m not calling you stupid, I’m just curious about why you continue to engage in a vice that could kill you. I suppose I’m not one to talk since I like to drink, but these days I’ve cut back. Plus I have friends who do still smoke, and yes I’ve tried to encourage them to quit.

