Have you every had a dream that seemed all too real? Well I got one of those last night, and I can’t decided if it means anything or its just random memories firing away in my head, totally randomized. The worst are the ones that feel real, as if I’m Dennis Quaid in Dreamscape (1984) and I’m wandering around in someone’s dream. Only this time the dream is mine, and when I wake up I feel disconnected from reality for a minute and totally discombobulated. What’s even worse is that I usually forget my dreams after waking up, as they fade away from memory by the time I step out of the shower. I’ve decided I’m going to wander around asking people their opinion of dreams: if they mean anything, are they simply movies composed of life experiences viewed in our heads while at rest, or are dreams something else? I’m not really sure, and I know science has some answers but I’m not completely satisfied with their responses. Makes me want to never dream again, even though I need sleep and you have REM cycles. I remember the old t-shirt that famously said: “Can’t Sleep, Clowns Will Eat Me.”

